homemade holy water

Lothbrook
Forum Member
Forum Member

homemade holy water

Post by Lothbrook »

Does anyone have any suggestions for me to make my own holy water to clense my altar with?

Ramscha
Forum Member
Forum Member

Re: homemade holy water

Post by Ramscha »

Lothbrook wrote:Does anyone have any suggestions for me to make my own holy water to clense my altar with?
What is "holy" for you? What is your background?

This would make it a lot easier to help then to simply say "this is how I do it" because my background is most likely focused on another definition of "holy" then yours.

Ramscha
bye bye

Lothbrook
Forum Member
Forum Member

Post by Lothbrook »

I understand wht you mean, but I am interested on your background and how you would do it as well. I have a lot of christian beliefs and me st of my family is christian with a few catholic. On belief.net tho it says that my beliefs match Hindu which suprised me so not sure if that matters.

EternalReturn
Forum Member
Forum Member

Post by EternalReturn »

Oh don't worry, Christianity is close to the hindu and buddhism. New testament that is. Some would call this christian agnosticism, but I call it christianity as it should be.

Lothbrook
Forum Member
Forum Member

Post by Lothbrook »

oh wow I never knew that, I am planning on looking more into Hinduism soon, the little bit I read about it on the site was almost word for word what I believe.

RoseRed
Forum Member
Forum Member

Post by RoseRed »

You can google 'how to make holy water'. The Church rituals are posted all over the internet. Do you believe that you have the power of a priest to transform salt, water and flame into something holy?
When my wings get tired I grab my broom.

Ramscha
Forum Member
Forum Member

Post by Ramscha »