Learning about Taoist Alchemy

manonthepath
Benefactor
Benefactor

Learning about Taoist Alchemy

Post by manonthepath »

Hi All!

I think this is my first time introducing a topic on the forum. Over the years several people have asked me a few things regarding Taoism, martial arts, healing and such. I think it's high time that a few of us come together to explore some of these issues methodically. I'm compelled to reveal that I am a practicioner of Classical Chinese Medicine and have what many consider to be profound insight into the topics here. It is not my intention to reveal and deep secrets or to engage in ego-serving argument. What I would like to accomplish is to have the participation of those truly interested and open-minded. Oh yeah, maturity is a must.

let's start at the beginning with chapter one from the "Tao Te Ching."

Chapter 1

The Tao that can be spoken is not the eternal Tao
The name that can be named is not the eternal name
The nameless is the origin of Heaven and Earth
The named is the mother of myriad things

Thus, constantly free of desire
One observes its wonders
Constantly filled with desire
One observes its manifestations

These two emerge together but differ in name
The unity is said to be the mystery
Mystery of mysteries, the door to all wonders

http://www.taoism.net/ttc/chapters/chap01.htm

The link provided includes discussions that may be helpful. I'd like to ask anyone, who hasn't really read the commentary to refrain from posting. Thanks.

EternalReturn
Forum Member
Forum Member

Re: Learning about Taoist Alchemy

Post by EternalReturn »

Congratulations on your first topic [yay]
manonthepath wrote: copy paste from Psychosynthesis topic