High School Dropout Occultists

Information and advice for those new to the Occult.

Tyho
Forum Member
Forum Member

High School Dropout Occultists

Post by Tyho »

Hi,

I have never been very good at school and had some drug issues in the past and all that lead me to drop out of high school at 16. I am now 27 and I work at pizza place for minimum wages but I am now free from any addiction, including tobbaco. ;) . I am currently considering returning to complete high school and get a GAD or something like that but it's not easy for me and I lack the motivation/confidence needed.

I always have been a self-taught person and I am more interested in alternative knowledge such as hidden secrets and archeology, magick, paranormal stuffs, UFOs ect rather than the typical, formal school teachings.

Which leads me to my question: Is there any famous occultists that are high school dropouts? Not that I want to be famous or anything I guess I am trying to relate to people of a similar path, situation than me.

If you are/have been in a similar situation please do share your story!

Thanks.

manofsands
Forum Member
Forum Member

Re: High School Dropout Occultists

Post by manofsands »

There is magick also in the mundane

unless it is the mundane one is trying to escape

it is hard to appreciate ones cage
YOU ARE
where your
ATTENTION IS

there is no need to push the river... it will flow on its own

Tyho
Forum Member
Forum Member

Post by Tyho »

Hi,

Thanks for your reply but I am not quite sure what you mean.

Milembarr
Forum Member
Forum Member

Post by Milembarr »