A few questions from a complete beginner.

Information and advice for those new to the Occult.

aratliff1207
Forum Member
Forum Member

A few questions from a complete beginner.

Post by aratliff1207 »

Ok so I really do not know where to start, or what exactly to get into. I have goals but yet I'm not exactly sure how to explain them without sounding foolish because I am so new to this. I never had the chance to research anything regarding occultism in the past and I now do and am really excited and ambitious about it yet I have no idea where to begin or even what books to buy. I want to become very knowledgeable but I need to know where to start to help me be able to branch out so that I may become successful in practice. Thanks ahead of time, help is much appreciated!

Maya The Generator
Forum Member
Forum Member

Re: A few questions from a complete beginner.

Post by Maya The Generator »

Start with some form of meditation in motion or static. It will help clear your mind and relax your body. Now you propably read some things that inspired you. Search in that and try to find system that interest/resonate with ya. Do not be scared of choosing wrongly or something like that, you need to start from somewhere. After some time gathering knowledge you will have enough to get some perspective on topic. Try to not stop meditations and care about your body. To get effect in this field you will need to practice regularly and it helps when you make Journal or something like that to note your achivements, try to describe them extensively.

I am no teacher but there are a lot of people that will surely will help ya choosin some proper books or serve you some raw knowledge.

Praise Teh Sun [yay]
Illusion is the first of the pleasures.
The bomb of entropic chaos.
If some assholes levels a twelve gauge your way, you drain him, skin him and bash in his skull. Self-preservation is vital part of humanity after all. My favorite part, in fact