Help me get right the entities names please

Information and advice for those new to the Occult.

Saatet-Ta
Forum Member
Forum Member

Help me get right the entities names please

Post by Saatet-Ta »

so as a beginner, I've read some books about luciferianism and such,
But I can't get to fully understand who's who exactly...
Sorry if it's looks like I'm completely stupid but I would like to get it right for once and always...

so.. There is satan which his names are countless..
Is samael is one of them? Is lucifer is satan? Is set and azazel are both lucifer as well? Is that makes samael lucifer too?
(I know many peoples see lucifer as a menifestion or inspiring force, and some even consider lucifer as the star Venus.. Sorry if I'm mistaken)
Sorry for the mess but yes those are the names I'm interested at and would aprriciate any help with putting them right..
Thanx!

Napoli
Forum Member
Forum Member

Re: Help me get right the entities names please

Post by Napoli »

They are all separate entities. Satan himself is an entity. And his name is also a title meaning adversary. Beings who have been called such in the Bible plays the role of prosecutor, judge or adversary for the Abrahamic god.
In my sword I trust.

- Ensiferum

Saatet-Ta
Forum Member
Forum Member

Post by Saatet-Ta »

Thank you for your reply!
As Lilith is the bride of satan in Jewish lore, and she's as well the bride of samael as I understand, I've let myself to mix both of them and now I'm confused again..
how does lucifer fit in this story? I know many peoples consider lucifer as satan, mistakenly or not I do not know enough to tell so I'm asking for assistance.. Thanks

ErebusNamtar
Forum Member
Forum Member

Post by ErebusNamtar »

Difficult to answer as it really depends on the mythology.