Consequences of watching too many paranormal movies?

Information and advice for those new to the Occult.

drakon
Forum Member
Forum Member

Consequences of watching too many paranormal movies?

Post by drakon »

This is a question on behalf of a very close friend of mine who at the moment is absolutely obsessed and captivated by the paranormal. He watches paranormal movies every single day, sometimes all day with several in a row (he did that for halloween), and frequents sites such as My Ghost Stories. Other than that, he is a complete novice of the occult with no experience other than what he has watched in movies, and things hes read from sites here and there (he knows about things like the astral plane, different planes of existence etc).

He asked me the other day (after talking to me for more than an hour about paranormal related stuff, lol) whether constantly watching a lot of paranormal movies like The Exorcist, Paranormal Activity, The Conjuring, those ghost hunter type documentaries etc etc can actually attract entities to you, or if it's completely safe. I didn't know what to tell him so I told him I'd ask some occultists I know, so here I am! [yay]

The only experience I've had of a similar sort is when I was once reading something occult related on my tablet in a cafe. It was about a malicious entity or a haunting or something of the sort. As I was in the middle of reading it, I suddenly felt very sick and dizzy and almost blacked out for no apparent reason. I had to get up, turn my tablet off and leave the cafe.

Robin_Alexander
Forum Member
Forum Member

Re: Consequences of watching too many paranormal movies?

Post by Robin_Alexander »

I'd personally say: there's absolutely no risk . . .