Masochism - Energy Body Damage

Information and advice for those new to the Occult.

blindwake
Forum Member
Forum Member

Masochism - Energy Body Damage

Post by blindwake »

Assuming the existence of energy bodies, would emotional masochism damage them? Specifically, I'm talking about forcibly activating my fight/flight stress response in order to acquire something similar to hysteria.

Current noticed symptoms include giggling, tears, shaking, irrational smiling, an electric feeling throughout the body (like a weak spasm), and a very mild headache (afterwards). If I keep doing this, will I hurt myself?

I'm studying the sensations of pleasure and pain, and trying to learn how to enjoy both, in order to acquire complete self control.

Strangely, the stress reflex (spasm) feels almost the same as the tingle that's supposed to occur during human contact (when there is chemistry). This makes it viable as an alternative to pleasure (it is easily enjoyed).

However, it is my understanding that stress can increase the likelihood of getting sick, etc., and I don't want to compromise my vessel.
When everything makes too much sense, that's when you know you've got none. It's this confidence in reality that makes me uneasy.

chowderpope
Forum Member
Forum Member

Re: Masochism - Energy Body Damage

Post by chowderpope »

I just wouldn't do too much of that if I were you. Your body needs balance to be healthy, not extremes. There are systems in the body reserved for those situations that require fight/flight and you don't want to fatigue those systems. As far as how much is safe without going overboard, I'm not sure. I would give it a few days in between, to give yourself time to recover.
Awake from sleep! Remember you're the son of a Great King, see to whom you're enslaved!

Desecrated
Benefactor
Benefactor

Post by Desecrated »

blindwake wrote: