Did I summon somthing?

battyboy12
Forum Member
Forum Member

Did I summon somthing?

Post by battyboy12 »

Let me begin by just say that I'm a novice magickal practitioner. I'm just a 24-year old college student with an interest in the occult. I mostly practice divination.

I practiced the Enochian meditation as described by Dr. John DeSalvo's book "The Lost Art of Enochian Magic" a few months ago at my apartment. I think I may have done something unexpected. I actually have done this ritual several times before this particular time with no real effect. I also must point out on the first few times I did this ritual, I think I butchered the pronunciations on the calls.

Anyways, the one time I did the meditation I think something happened. I was alone in my apartment at night. I recited the calls but after a few seconds upon finishing, I felt as if I had failed again and decided to go to bed. I put out the candles and went to bed but couldn't get to sleep. I was in bed with my eyes closed for about three to five minutes and then I opened them. That was when I noticed something.

I saw a moving orb of faint grayish, white light on the wall. This was at night, pitch black and the windows were closed with the blinds closed as well. The orb did not look or move like a car light or any light I've seen, but seemed to move slowly in a non-ordered, non-mechanical way, like random {it moved up, down and side to side in no structured order}. I watched it for a while but didn't really do anything else. I can't remember how long it stayed around. After it left, I turned on the lights and went on about my night.

I do not know what this circle of light was or even if it was connected with my magick. Maybe it was a fluke, maybe it was a perfectly mundane light or something else, but I want to know what anyone here thinks what I may have been and what I should do about my magickal practices in the future.