Bardon study group, anyone?

For study and research groups.

littledeadybear
Forum Member
Forum Member

Bardon study group, anyone?

Post by littledeadybear »

Hello!

Perhaps in direct comparison to everyone else on this forum, I am a total novice. Any work on my part has either been due to sheer luck or a natural aptitude that I can't explain. My greatest accomplishment thus far was brought on through sex magick where, not to go into great detail, a relationship that wouldn't have happened on its own became possible. Not that it was successful, there were sustainable reasons as to why there shouldn't have been a relationship between myself and the other that were deeply ingrained in our mind sets, but it was a successful 'spell' for lack of better word, as I got exactly what I asked for as opposed to what I wanted.

I'm not a novice to practicing meditation; for the longest time I was very much into Hemi-Sync Gateway Explorations as an aid into helping me project. During the length of time I ran that course, I was consistently lucid dreaming and at my very best, experienced great results with the meditative side. However, I believe that as with muscles in the body, so it is with the mind; if you don't use it, you lose it, and it's been a while since I've dedicated myself to any sort of fundamental development.

Shin directed me to Bardon, and I rather like Bardon now that I've read through the theory half. I've already begun Step 1, but not perfectly. The physical training I have to work on still, as there are still times during the day where I nibble at food a bit thoughtlessly, and I didn't journal my experiences after my morning thought control practice.