Does This Count as Shamanism

silverfox615
Forum Member
Forum Member

Does This Count as Shamanism

Post by silverfox615 »

Again im relatively new to occult stuff although i did not realize shamanism fell into the category. i spent about 5 months studying shamanism under someone who to me to be well versed in it. He described different stones and crystals and their various uses, as well as other symbols, three spirit animals, a spiritual connection with nature, and seeing into the spirit world. these particular rituals involved a variety of naturally occurring hallucinogens, as well fasting, and sleep deprivation. i had some of the most amazing experiences of my life. and i believed in it fully at the time. ive been drug free for over a year now and ive just kinda chalked it all up to tripping too much. I know many traditional shamanistic practices use hallucinogens and im not asking anyone to advocate drugs but Does the occult give these kind of practices any credit or is just drug abuse? thoughts? opinions? questions? thank you for you're time.

Forum Member
Forum Member

Re: Does This Count as Shamanism

Post by 420 »

Some occultists are very much against drugs. In my opinion, drugs and magick are intimately interrelated. Castaneda's descriptions of drug use in shamanism should be read by anyone with questions like yours. The current government inspired drug war hysteria serves to seperate society from its roots, it's shamanic heritage, our freedom to explore our minds and do what we please with our own bodies. It is an attempt to control our minds,our spirituality, and control dissent. There's a reason they call DMT the spirit molecule. It's a direct line, with no need of ritual, to a spiritual realm. Do not accept the drug warriors lies. Reject them as easily as you would the claim that the universe was created 6,000 years ago. The future is not on their side. Their ideas will probably be looked back on much like we look back on the Spanish Inquisition.